| |
Central District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

For more information, contact Communications Manager Sally Oxenhandler at (573) 522-3375 or MoDOT Communications at (573) 751-3322.

June 13, 2017 12:04 PM
Public Meeting Scheduled to Discuss Replacing Route D Bridge in Phelps County

The Missouri Department of Transportation will hold a public meeting on Tuesday, June 27 to discuss replacing the Route D bridge over the Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railroad at the south edge of Jerome in Phelps County.

The contract for the project will be awarded in the fall of 2017 with construction to start any time after Nov. 6, 2017. 

The public meeting will be held from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. at the Newburg R-11 media center, 701 Wolf Pride Dr. in Newburg. The meeting facility is accessible to people with disabilities.

No formal presentation will be made. The public may attend the meeting at any time between 4 p.m. and 6 p.m. to speak with staff from MoDOT. Various project displays will be available at the meeting, and the public is encouraged to ask questions and provide input. All comments will be taken into consideration and made a part of the project file. 

Displays and project information presented at the public meeting will also be available at www.modot.org/central. For more information, call toll free 1-888-ASK-MoDOT (275-6636).




District Map
Central District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Howard Boone Cooper Morgan Camden Laclede Pulaski Phelps Dent Moniteau Miller Cole Crawford Washington Maries Callaway Osage Gasconade Northwest Northeast Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis iTunes Android