| |
Central District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

For more information, contact Terry Imhoff at (573) 526-4477 or Customer Relations at (573) 751-3322.

August 11, 2014 11:35 AM
U.S. Route 50 Expansion Project Requires Bypass

OSAGE COUNTY - The four-lane expansion of U.S. Route 50 in Osage County, which runs from the Route 50/63 junction to County Road 604 west of Linn, is reaching another new milestone. Wednesday, Aug. 20 is the tentative date for Route 50 traffic to be shifted onto a bypass, located just east of the bridge over the Maries River.

The bypass will shift traffic from the existing Route 50 to allow contractors to remove the old Route 50 lanes and tie in the new westbound lanes. The switch to the bypass will be made weather permitting. If the date for the switch changes, motorists will be notified by message boards and via local media. The bypass will be in place until the project's scheduled completion date of September 12.

When completed, travel on the new 6.6 mile four-lane expansion of Route 50 will be safer because many of the hills, curves and access points that drivers currently must navigate will be eliminated.

For more information this project or about other roads and bridges in the Central District, please call 1-888-ASK-MoDOT (275-6636), log onto www.modot.org/central, "like" us on Facebook at Facebook.com/MoDOTCentralMissouriDistrict or follow us on Twitter at @MoDOT_Central.


District Map
Central District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Howard Boone Cooper Morgan Camden Laclede Pulaski Phelps Dent Moniteau Miller Cole Crawford Washington Maries Callaway Osage Gasconade Northwest Northeast Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis iTunes Android