| |
Central District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

May 29, 2009 12:00 AM
Safe & Sound Bridge Improvement Project is Complete at the
Route D/YY Bridge over Interstate 70

CALLAWAY COUNTY - A bridge deck replacement for the Route D/YY Bridge over Interstate 70 in Callaway County has been completed and the bridge is now open to traffic.

The Route D/YY bridge is located over Interstate 70 at mile marker 161.    The original structure was built in 1963 and was approximately 200 feet long and 24 feet wide. The new bridge deck widens the driving surface to 26 feet.

Work began on April 28 and the bridge was closed to traffic until Friday, May 29. MoDOT extends its thanks to motorists for their patience while the work was underway.

The deck replacement cost $438,646.40. The improvements are part of MoDOT's Safe & Sound Bridge Improvement Program, which will improve 800 of Missouri's worst bridges in five years. Ninety bridges will be replaced or repaired in the mid-Missouri area as a part of this program.

Five bridges have now been completed in mid-Missouri.  Three more are scheduled to begin in early June. There are 27 bridges currently under construction across the state.

For more information about the project or for a complete listing of bridges included in the program, please call 1-888-ASK-MoDOT (275-6636) or log onto www.modot.org/central. You can also follow MoDOT's Central District on Twitter at https://twitter.com/MoDOT_Central.


District Map
Central District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Howard Boone Cooper Morgan Camden Laclede Pulaski Phelps Dent Moniteau Miller Cole Crawford Washington Maries Callaway Osage Gasconade Northwest Northeast Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis iTunes Android